Jim Brandenburg

Posted: April 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

I love the story of  how Jim Brandenburg shot 1 photo every day for 90 straight days without breaking his idea. I was amazed at some of the shots he got considering he only had 1 photograph to use. Normally it would take someone hundreds of shots before they get one they really like because of all the factors that go into taking a photograph. I also really liked how he photographs nature and animals because it is his passion and true joy. I can relate to Jim when he talks about nature and how beautiful it is. I would love to do a project in which i could spend an extended period of time waiting for and capturing a magnificent story with one shot.

I remember a few months back seeing this picture of the wolf jumping from ice shelf to ice shelf, and being completely amazed at this photograph. Something about it caught my eye and has intrigued me ever since. I remember seeing this image between the yellow and white pages of National Geographic magazine , wondering to myself if the wolf ever made it to solid land. After seeing this film and after taking a closer look i would definitely say Jim Brandenburg is one of my favorite photographers to this point.

Leave a Reply

